SweetArts 2019 | Made with Love
Saturday, February 9, 2019


The Contemporary Arts Center (CAC) invites you to join us at SweetArts 2019 on Saturday, February 9, 2019. SweetArts is the CAC’s premier annual gala, supporting our mission to present diverse and exciting multidisciplinary contemporary arts programming including visual arts, performing arts, and educational and public programs.

SweetArts recognizes exceptional and diverse artists, performers, educators, and philanthropists whose influence and contributions shape New Orleans’ arts and culture community. This year the CAC honors four outstanding contributors:

Carol Bebelle in Visual Arts

Cameron-Mitchell Ware in Arts Education

Aurora Nealand in Performing Arts

Dorothy Coleman (In Memoriam) in Philanthropy

Cleo Wade will be honored as an Honorary Chair for her work in Art and Poetry

The Patron Party is a festive celebration of honorees with reception with cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, and special entertainment. The Gala features contemporary art demonstrations throughout the CAC’s Besthoff Building, with cuisine and cocktails from local restaurants, a contemporary art auction, and entertainment by DJ Otto and DJ HeelTurn. SweetArts is the last chance to view the three exhibitions on display in the CAC galleries. The party continues with the 10pm Late Night Party with internationally known DJ Washed Out, dancing, late night eats, and other after-hours fun.

SweetArts Honorees/Patron Party
Saturday, February 9, 2019 | 6:30 pm
at the Contemporary Arts Center (first floor)
SweetArts Gala
Saturday, February 9, 2019 | 8 pm
CAC Atrium, Galleries on 1st and 2nd Floors, and Warehouse

Late Night Party with DJ Washed Out
Saturday, February 9, 2019 | 10 pm

SweetArts 2019 Chairs

Anna & Scott Dunbar, Patron Party, and Gala Chairs
Leopoldo J. Yanez and Emily Degan, Late Night Party Chairs

SweetArts 2019 Committee

Ashley Arnold Addison
David Baker
Amanda Credeur
Carrie Dunbar
Sayde Finkel
Nurhan Gokturk
Caroline Hayes
Elizabeth Hyman
Marty and Rex Leatherbury
Susannah Lipsey 
Maggie Mentz
Natalie Erwin Nagim
Judith Young Oudt
Gregg Porter
Hayden Reilly
Staci Rosenberg
Shelby Sanderford
Kendall Winingder and Patrick Schindler
Robyn Dunn Schwartz 
Aimée and Mike Siegel 
Jourdan Tyler
Gretchen Wheaton