About the Young Professionals Committee
The Young Professionals Committee (“YPC”) of Big Brothers Big Sisters of NYC is a diverse group of dedicated men and women who volunteer their time, talents and energy to generate awareness of and to support Big Brothers Big Sisters of NYC’s many mentoring and educational programs. Throughout the year, the YPC has a powerful financial impact through the numerous fundraising events the YPC plans, organizes and executes in a fun and collaborative environment on behalf of Big Brothers Big Sisters of NYC.
President: Ben Smithee
Vice President: Lindsey Brown
BIG Night Out Co-Chairs: Madelaine Czufin & Sarah Gately
Sponsorship Chair: Joel Silverstein
Marketing Co-Chairs: Mackenzie Adriance & Niki Arya
Silent Auction Chair: Bo Gan
Creative Services Chair: Frank Rocco
Membership Chair: Drew Becker
Events Chair: Doreen Yeung
Recruitment/Advocacy Chair: Johana Borjas
Walk for the Kids Chair: Oye Odewunmi
Gridiron Games Chair: Alex Benisatto
Past YPC Presidents: Beth Bixenman, Christie Connick, Karla Esleeck, Jennifer Hoppe, James Rapp

BIG Night Out Co-Chairs: Madelaine Czufin & Sarah Gately
BIG Night Out Committee

Our BIG Night Out Committee Members are dedicated young professionals in the New York City area who dedicate their time and efforts to fundraising, planning and promoting our BIG Night Out event.

​If you are interested in joining the committee, please email Madelaine Czufin at mczufin@gmail.com​ and Sarah Gately at sarah.gately1@gmail.com

BIG Night Out Host Committee Chair: Caitlin Leahy

Our BIG Night Out Host Committee is made up of New York City's finest young professionals who are motivated individuals who donate their social capital by reaching out to their peers on behalf of the YPC and encourage them to buy tickets to this philanthropic and fun event!

 Host Committee perks include access to tickets at pre-sale prices, eligibility for a free VIP upgrade, admittance to the “host only” area at the event, $100 worth of bonus casino chips to start the night off right, and your name will appear on our marketing materials as an official host.

If interested in joining the Host Committee, please email Caitlin Leahy at cait.leahy@gmail.com